Staff

Administration

Eh Tah Khu

Co-Executive Director
ekhu@mnkaren.org
651-202-3114

Alexis Walstad

Co-Executive Director
awalstad@mnkaren.org
651-202-3120

Clara Tunwin

Program Director - Community Health & Social Services
ctunwin@mnkaren.org
651-202-3125

Sara Johnson

Program Director - Employment
sjohnson@mnkaren.org
651-202-3110

Arash Yousufi

Program Director - Youth & New Arrival Services
ayousufi@mnkaren.org
651-202-3104

Alice Buckner

Development Director
abuckner@mnkaren.org
651-202-3108

Michelle Vohs

Office Manager
mvohs@mnkaren.org
651-202-3121

Suzanne Olive

Volunteer Coordinator
solive@mnkaren.org
651-202-3112

Ian Masica

Data Specialist
imasica@mnkaren.org 
651-202-3101

Hsa Eh Paw

Receptionist
hpaw@mnkaren.org
651-202-3116

Employment Services

Lisa Gibson

Program Manager for Career Pathways and Financial Education
lgibson@mnkaren.org
651-202-3135

Abedullah Babakarkhail

Employment Counselor
ababakarkhail@mnkaren.org 
651-272-9281

Judy Karasch

Job Developer
jkarasch@mnkaren.org
612-868-5224

Arwin Shamal

Job Developer
ashamal@mnkaren.org
651-253-4373

Lisa Khang

Career Pathways Training Coordinator
lkhang@mnkaren.org
651-202-3126

Sarah Shapiro

Career Development Counselor (AMR)
sshapiro@mnkaren.org
651-253-5918

Brooke Nelson

Career Development Counselor (TRIN)
bnelson@mnkaren.org
651-253-6330

Mue Hsae Klue

Youth Career and Education Coach
mklue@mnkaren.org
651 202 3134

MuMu Aye

Financial & Employment Resource Navigator
maye@mnkaren.org
651-391-9811

Laymu John

Financial & Employment Resource Navigator
laymupaw@mnkaren.org
651-202-3131

Wadan Noor

Resettlement Employment Navigator
wnoor@mnkaren.org
651-202-3129

Social Services

Asadullah Zazai

Program Manager for New Arrival Services
azazai@mnkaren.org
651-202-8581

Sawchritheh Sayoo

Family Assister
chen@mnkaren.org
651-242-4591

Khin Htway

Family Assister
ktway@mnkaren.org
651-242-4735

Hamed Khan Zadran

Family Assister
hzadran@mnkaren.org
651-202-3131

Hta Thi Yu Moo

Program Coordinator & Supervisor for Social Services
hmoo@mnkaren.org
651-202-3107

Synthia Htoo

Social Service Coordinator (Elder Program)
shtoo@mnkaren.org
651-202-3102

Community Health

Ner Mu

Youth Health Educator & Program Supervisor for Community Health
nmu@mnkaren.org
651-202-3132

Lwepaw Nwe Kacher

Karen Culture Broker
lnkacher@mnkaren.org
651-202-3117

Lah Tha Pwee

Karen Culture Broker
lah.pwee@fairview.org
612-836-8085

Say Klo Wah

Youth Case Manager
swah@mnkaren.org
651-253-3845

Toe Lay

Youth Case Manager
msher@mnkaren.org
(651) 202-3118

Hsa Hser Ku

Community Health Educator
hku@mnkaren.org
651-202-3128

Youth Development

Ashley Daniels

Youth Programs Manager
adaniels@mnkaren.org
651-202-3122

Mular Lerpwel

Youth Development Coordinator
mlerpwel@mnkaren.org
651-202-3119

Pong Pop

Youth Development Coordinator
ppop@mnkaren.org
651-202-3103

Ehblut Htoo

Youth Development Coordinator
ehtoo@mnkaren.org
651-202-3105

Faduma Warsame

Coaching Consortium Coordinator
fwarsame@mnkaren.org
651-242-4916

Laila Joya

Youth and Family Coach
ljoya@mnkaren.org
651-202-3124

Zarghoon Pashtoon

Family Coach Navigator
zpashtoon@mnkaren.org
651-242-2571

Amal Ali

Activities Coordinator
aali@mnkaren.org
763-283-9985

Shahrom Saidov

Youth and Family Coach
ssaidov@mnkaren.org
612-226-1274

Looking to interview a Karen person?

KOM conducts informational interviews with students and other community members on a limited basis.
Read interview guidelines

Newsletter Signup

Donate

Follow Us